Day 2 lived up to its expectations with action-filled dominations and close encounters. Stalwarts Prashanth Kumar Rai (Karnataka), Chandran Ranjit (Tamil Nadu) and Abhishek Singh (Uttar Pradesh) ruled the mat for their respective states in the 4-day kabaddi extravaganza.

After defeating Jammu & Kashmir and Jharkhand, Kerala looks poised to advance into the knockout stages. In Pool G, Madhya Pradesh beat neighbours Chhattisgarh 33-39 to remain in contention for the knockouts while a nail-biting 39-37 saw Delhi win against Puducherry in this battle of Union Territories.

Tamil Nadu looked strong after comprehensively beating Tripura and Gujarat to dominate Pool D. Goa continued its fine form winning its third match of the tournament by narrowly prevailing 50-51 against Rajasthan.

The evening session started with Uttar Pradesh's comfortable 34-point victory over Telangana 52-18, with Rahul Chaudhari scoring eight raid points for his team.

Meanwhile, the exhilarating Pool F clash between Karnataka and West Bengal ended with the former winning the match by 42-37 courtesy of Sachin Vittala's crucial High-5.

Home team Haryana continued their fine form with a 55-24 win against West Bengal.

69th Senior National Men’s Kabaddi Championship Results, Day 2:

Match 11: Tamil Nadu beat Gujarat 50-27 (Pool D)

Match 12: Kerala beat Jharkhand 57-28 (Pool E)

Match 13: Karnataka beat BSNL 43-5 (Pool F)

Match 14: Chhattisgarh beat Telangana 54-48 (Pool G)

Match 15: Punjab beat Uttarakhand 31-43 (Pool H)

Match 16: Bihar beat Odisha 51-25 (Pool A)

Match 17: Services beat Puducherry 54-20 (Pool B)

Match 18: Rajasthan beat Manipur 59-18 (Pool C)

Match 19: Maharashtra beat Gujarat 54-22 (Pool D)

Match 20: Himachal Pradesh beat Jharkhand 64-29 (Pool E)

Match 21: Karnataka beat West Bengal 42-37 (Pool F)

Match 22: Uttar Pradesh beat Telangana 52-18 (Pool G)

Match 23: Chandigarh vs Andhra Pradesh (Pool H) No Play

Match 24: Delhi beat Puducherry 39-37 (Pool B)

Match 25: Goa beat Manipur 40-10 (Pool C)

Match 26: Tamil Nadu beat Tripura 46-5 (Pool D)

Match 27: Kerala beat Jammu & Kashmir 37-17 (Pool E)

Match 28: Haryana beat West Bengal 55-24 (Pool F)

Match 29: Madhya Pradesh beat Chhattisgarh 33-39 (Pool G)

Match 30: Uttarakhand vs Andhra Pradesh (Pool H) No Play

Match 31: Indian Railways beat Bihar 42-22 (Pool A)

Match 32. Manipur vs Vidarbha (Pool C) No Play

Match 33: Goa beat Rajasthan 50-51 (Pool C)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Pro Kabaddi (@prokabaddi)