With the auction for VIVO Pro Kabaddi Season 7 approaching soon, all 12 teams have announced the names of the players that they have retained for the upcoming campaign.

While 27 players, including some of the league’s biggest stars, were retained by their respective teams, a host of the league’s elite talents like Rahul Chaudhari, Siddharth Desai and Monu Goyat among others will enter the Season 7 auction pool where the franchises will battle it out for their services ahead of the new campaign.

The Player Retention Policy for Season 7 has been strengthened in line with the objective of building squad continuity and stability. The Elite Player Retention cap has been increased from a maximum of 4 to a maximum of 6. Franchises can retain up to 6 Elite Players from either category A, B or C, with a maximum of two each from Category A and B.

"The league is cognizant of the significance of squad continuity and long-term association of players with their respective teams towards creating strong hooks and bonds for fans as well as sponsors," said VIVO Pro Kabaddi's League Commissioner Anupam Goswami. "With this realisation, VIVO Pro Kabaddi has consistently strengthened its Player Retention Policy to facilitate and augment squad continuity, to benefit players as well as their teams."

Only two of the 12 teams retained four players each whereas Puneri Paltan decided to forgo their entire roster.

Here is the list of retained players:


Player 1

Player 2

Player 3

Player 4

Bengal Warriors

Baldev Singh

Maninder Singh



Bengaluru Bulls

Rohit Kumar

Pawan Kumar Sehrawat

Ashish Kumar


Dabang Delhi K.C.

Meraj Sheykh

Joginder Narwal



Gujarat Fortunegiants


Sunil Kumar



Haryana Steelers

Kuldeep Singh

Vikash Khandola



Jaipur Pink Panthers

Deepak Niwas Hooda

Sandeep Kumar Dhull



Patna Pirates

Pardeep Narwal

Vikas Jaglan

Jawahar Dagar


Tamil Thalaivas

Ajay Thakur

Manjeet Chhillar

Victor Onyango Obiero


Telugu Titans


Farhad Rahimi Milaghardan

Krushna Madane


U Mumba

Fazel Atrachali

Rajaguru Subramanian

Arjun Deshwal


U.P. Yoddha


Sachin Kumar



The VIVO Pro Kabaddi Season 7 auction is scheduled for the 8th and 9th of April.