VIVO Pro Kabaddi Season VII will begin on the 20th of July with the 12 teams all set to battle once again for the crown.

The anticipation for the return of the league has been immense ever since the final on 5th January where the Bengaluru Bulls were crowned champions after their victory against the Gujarat Fortunegiants, earning them their maiden VIVO Pro Kabaddi title.

"India's biggest kabaddi league is all set for a milestone Season VII, as it returns to the July – October window in the country's annual sports calendar," said Anupam Goswami, CEO, Mashal Sports Pvt Ltd and League Commissioner, VIVO Pro Kabaddi. "To improve the overall experience for spectators and television viewers, Season VII will commence each of its city-legs on Saturdays and matches will begin at 7:30 pm throughout.



"We take pride in the way all our stakeholders and partners, particularly VIVO Pro Kabaddi franchises and the Amateur Kabaddi Federation of India, are collectively engaged in making kabaddi a major front ranking sport in India," he added.

Some of the league’s biggest names like Rahul Chaudhari, Siddharth Desai, Monu Goyat and Sandeep Narwal made big moves to new teams for the upcoming campaign while other stars like Pardeep Narwal, Pawan Kumar Sehrawat, Ajay Thakur and Fazel Atrachali will continue to play for their respective teams from Season VI.

The latest edition will also see a host of new faces appear in the league, who came through the Future Kabaddi Heroes programme. Breakout stars like Nitesh Kumar, Surender Singh and Rohit Gulia have already made a huge impact in the league after coming through the FKH programme and Season VII will likely unearth more such young talents who will be looking to take the VIVO Pro Kabaddi stage by storm.

Watch this space for the complete fixture list and more details pertaining to Season VII.