Season 10 of the Pro Kabaddi League came to an exhilarating end on Friday, March 1 with Puneri Paltan beating Haryana Steelers 28-25 in the final at the GMC Balayogi Sports Complex in Gachibowli, Hyderabad. The win gave Puneri Paltan their first-ever PKL title after losing the Season 9 final to Jaipur Pink Panthers. Led by skipper Aslam Inamdar, an all-round team effort in the final saw Gaurav Khatri contribute with four tackle points while Mohit Goyat and Pankaj Mohite chipped in with five and nine raid points respectively. After 137 matches over the course of the season including the final, the best performers of the campaign were rewarded for their fine displays and here are the award winners from PKL Season 10.

Pro Kabaddi League Season 10 award winners  

Aslam Inamdar (Puneri Paltan) - Most Valuable Player (MVP) of Season 10

Captain of Puneri Paltan, all-rounder Aslam Inamdar led the Season 10 champions by example with his performances in attack and defence. A leader on the mat who constantly controlled the tempo and rhythm of matches, Inamdar finished the campaign with 168 points. A threat while raiding and solid in defence, he scored 142 raid points and 26 tackle points in 23 matches. His all-round show also saw him register three Super 10s and a High 5, making him a deserved recipient of the Most Valuable Player (MVP) award for PKL Season 10.


Mohammadreza Chiyaneh (Puneri Paltan) - Best Defender of Season 10

The Iranian all-rounder was unstoppable at times over the course of Season 10. He played a pivotal role in helping Puneri Paltan claim their maiden PKL title after joining them from Patna Pirates ahead of the 10th edition of PKL. With Puneri Paltan, Chiyaneh enjoyed his best season yet as he amassed a whopping 99 tackle points - his career best and the most by a defender in Season 10. He also notched up 11 High 5s in the campaign, which is the most he’s managed in one PKL season. Deservedly adjudged the Best Defender of Season 10 for his efforts, Mohammadreza Chiyaneh also managed 27 raid points, taking his overall points tally for the season to 126 points.


Ashu Malik (Dabang Delhi K.C.) - Best Raider of Season 10

After the injury of star raider Naveen Kumar, most of the responsibility of scoring points for Dabang Delhi K.C. fell on the shoulders of Ashu Malik, who rose to the challenge and excelled while doing so. An accomplished raider who was known to score points in the past, Ashu Malik took his game to the next level in the absence of Naveen Kumar and finished the season with 276 raid points - the joint-most with Arjun Deshwal in Season 10. He averaged 12 raid points per match in Season 10 and recorded 15 Super 10s, including a haul of 20 raid points against Telugu Titans in match 103 of PKL 10.


Yogesh (Dabang Delhi K.C.) - New Young Player of the Season

Young Yogesh enjoyed a solid campaign in what was his debut PKL Season with Dabang Delhi K.C.. He finished PKL 10 with 74 tackle points in 23 games - the third-highest by any defender during the campaign and the most by a Dabang defender. A solid defensive presence and robust tackler, Yogesh impressed one and all with his consistent performances. He finished Season 10 with five High 5s and six Super Tackles as he solidified his position as a defensive star for the future.


Follow Pro Kabaddi on Instagram, Facebook, X & YouTube for all the latest updates!