Patna Pirates finished their vivo Pro Kabaddi Season 7 campaign with a 69-41 win over Bengal Warriors at the Shaheed Vijay Singh Pathik Sports Complex in Greater Noida on Sunday. ‘Record-Breaker’ Pardeep Narwal had a memorable night and finished the match with a whopping 36 points.

Pardeep Narwal turned on the style as Patna Pirates beat Bengal Warriors to finish their season with a victory.

Bengal Warriors played a much-changed side but that didn’t seem to have any effect on their performance at the start. They began well and were on top in the first quarter of the contest, while Pardeep scored most of Patna Pirates’ points early on.

The three-time champions looked like they were about to succumb to an All-Out near the 10th minute, however, two Super Tackles turned the tide in the encounter and gave Patna Pirates the lead. They then asserted themselves by enforcing the first All-Out of the game in the 14th minute to move into an 18-9 lead. Pardeep also raised his game after the reset and proceeded to run through Bengal Warriors as Patna Pirates went into the break with a 27-17 lead and on the brink of inflicting another All-Out.

Patna Pirates inflicted the All-Out in the first piece of action of the second period to extend their advantage to 30-17. Bengal Warriors though fought back with a few efficient raids by Sourabh Tanaji Patil as well as some solid defending. It looked like Bengal Warriors were on course to inflict an All-Out as the game approached the half-hour mark. A couple more Super Tackles by Patna Pirates, however, thwarted their momentum.

Despite the resistance, Bengal Warriors continued to persist and finally enforced an All-Out to cut the lead to 45-35 with less than four minutes to play. However, the final minutes of the game saw Pardeep produce two stunning Super Raids that led to Patna Pirates inflicting two more All-Outs before eventually winning the match by a massive 28 points.

Top Performers:

Bengal Warriors –

Best Raider – Sourabh Tanaji Patil (11 Raid Points)

Best Defender – Adarsh T (3 Tackle Points)

Patna Pirates –

Best Raider – Pardeep Narwal (34 Raid Points)

Best Defender – Neeraj Kumar (5 Tackle Points)