Spurred on by their home fans, Telugu Titans produced a fantastic performance to defeat U Mumba 32-26 and end their 12-match losing streak in vivo Pro Kabaddi Season 9. Siddharth Desai was the star for the home side with 9 points in the match held at the Gachibowli Indoor Stadium in Hyderabad on Saturday.

U Mumba were off to a quick start in the early exchanges with Guman Singh and Kiran Magar leading the charge. And without much ado, U Mumba kept the Titans at arm’s length, holding on to the lead, especially with their defensive unit chipping in as well.  

Midway through the first half, Guman got in a Super Raid, which further strengthened their dominance on the contest, even though Abhishek Singh was doing all he could with his raids for the Titans. However, Siddharth Desai in attack and Ankit in defence started the fightback for the home side, squaring up the score with less than 3 minutes to go in the first half. Mohsen Maghsoudlou added more bite for the Titans, but it was U Mumba who led by 1 point at the break, with the score reading 15-14.  

The second half started slower than the first, with the early exchanges seeing a few empty raids. Abhishek Singh gave the Titans the lead for the first time on the night, with 14 minutes left, giving the home fans something to cheer about. A Super Tackle from U Mumba on Abhishek though put them back in front with just over 10 minutes to go.  

The contest see-sawed in the final stages as well, with the Titans inflicting an All-Out to take a 3-point lead. Thereafter, Parvesh Bhainswal and Vishal Bhardwaj cranked up the intensity in the final minutes as the Titans eventually picked up a victory they were desperately looking for.

Top Performers

Telugu Titans

Best Raider - Siddharth Desai (9 Raid Points)

Best Defender - Vishal Bhardwaj (4 Tackle Points)

U Mumba

Best Raider - Guman Singh (8 Raid Points)

Best Defender - Rinku (3 Tackle Points)

Where to watch vivo Pro Kabaddi Season 9 LIVE?

Catch all the LIVE action from vivo Pro Kabaddi Season 9 on the Star Sports Network and LIVE streaming on Disney+Hotstar.