The 70th Senior National Men's Kabaddi Championship kicked off in Ahmednagar, Maharashtra on Thursday, March 21. Top kabaddi stars like Pawan Sehrawat (Chandigarh), Vishal Bhardwaj (Chandigarh), Narender (Chandigarh), Aslam Inamdar (Maharashtra), Sunil Kumar (Indian Railways), Surender Gill (Indian Railways), Arjun Deshwal (Services), Rahul Chaudhari (Uttar Pradesh) and V Ajith Kumar (Tamil Nadu) are either a part of their respective states or employers in the four-day kabaddi extravaganza from 21st March to 24th March. 

Indian Railways beat Punjab in the opening match of Day 3 of the 70th Senior National Men's Kabaddi Championship. The likes of Maharashtra, Indian Railways, Chandigarh & Haryana enter into the Semi-Finals of the 70th Senior National Men's Kabaddi Championship.

Hi-Flyer Pawan Sehrawat is representing Chandigarh in the 70th edition of the tournament while Sunil Kumar is a part of the Indian Railways team who are geared up to defend their title again. Maharashtra has one of the strongest squads on paper with PKL regulars like Aslam Inamdar, Sanket Sawant, Akash Shinde, Aditya Shinde, Harsh Lad, and Mayur Kadam, all a part of the team.

Day 3 of the 70th Senior National Men’s Kabaddi Championship featured 12 matches including the Round of 16 and Quarter-Finals. 


70th Senior National Men’s Kabaddi Championship Schedule, Day 3:

Match 43: Indian Railways beat Punjab (43-22)

Match 44: Rajasthan beat Himachal Pradesh (44-37)

Match 45: Uttar Pradesh beat Delhi (47-30)

Match 46: Chandigarh beat Goa (44-40)

Match 47: Maharashtra beat Vidarbha (48-24)

Match 48: Karnataka beat Bihar (53-28)

Match 49: Services beat Madhya Pradesh (41-26)

Match 50: Haryana beat Tamil Nadu (48-37)

Quarter-Final 1: Indian Railways beat Rajasthan (53-49)

Quarter-Final 2: Chandigarh beat Uttar Pradesh (49-43)

Quarter-Final 3: Maharashtra beat Karnataka (45-25)

Quarter-Final 4: Haryana beat Services (30-24)

Follow Pro Kabaddi on Instagram, Facebook, X & YouTube for all the latest updates!