The 69th Senior National Women's Kabaddi Championship kicked off in Mahendragarh, Haryana. The top women kabaddi players are representing their respective states and employers in the 4-day kabaddi competition from 23rd March to 26th March. Haryana squared off against Odisha in the opening match of the 69th Senior National Women's Kabaddi Championship.

The tournament will play host to 26 teams as they have been classified into eight pools, and in every pool, each team will play one match against each opposition of the same group. The winner and runner-up from each group will then qualify for the knockout stages.

Himachal Pradesh will look to defend their title with the likes of Pushpa Rana and Jyoti in their squad. Payel Chowdhury will lead the star-studded Indian Railways team alongside top women kabaddi stars like Sonali Shingate, Pinki Roy, Ritu Negi and Raksha Narkar. Pooja Yadav will be captaining Maharashtra, who have the likes of Sayali Jadhav and Snehal Shinde in their ranks.

The hosts Haryana registered a massive victory over Odisha to clinch the inaugural match by 59-19 as they took a lead in Pool C.

Defending champions Himachal Pradesh thrashed Uttar Pradesh in their opening encounter by 54-14, while Indian Railways registered a massive 74-point victory over Jammu & Kashmir 83-9.

Rajasthan pulled off a massive 51-14 victory over Kerala, while the match between Punjab and Madhya Pradesh went down the wire, with the former getting the upper hand 35-33.

An all-round show by Maharashtra saw them comfortably edge past Puducherry 44-8. Tamil Nadu took the lead in Pool F with a sensational victory over Vidarbha 49-16.

Chandigarh cruised past Bihar with a notable 42-33 victory, while Karnataka edged past Uttaranchal with a 3-point victory 33-30.

69th Senior National Women’s Kabaddi Championship Results, Day 1:

Match 1: Haryana beat Odisha 59-19 (Pool C)

Match 2: Himachal Pradesh beat Uttar Pradesh 54-14 (Pool A)

Match 3: Indian Railways beat Jammu & Kashmir 83-9 (Pool B)

Match 4: Rajasthan beat Kerala 51-14 (Pool D)

Match 5: Punjab beat Madhya Pradesh 35-33 (Pool E)

Match 6: Maharashtra beat Puducherry 44-8 (Pool G)

Match 7: Tamil Nadu beat Vidarbha 49-16 (Pool F)

Match 8: Chandigarh beat Bihar 42-33 (Pool H)

Match 9: Karnataka beat Uttaranchal 33-30 (Pool G)

Stay tuned to the website and the official Pro Kabaddi app for all the LIVE scores and latest updates on 69th Senior National Women's Kabaddi Championship!