The 67th Senior Nationals Kabaddi Championship is set to commence on March 2nd in Jaipur, where the nation’s finest men’s and women’s kabaddi players will suit up for their respective state sides and battle it out in the nation’s premier inter-state kabaddi competition.

The 67th Senior National Kabaddi Championship will be held in Jaipur from March 2nd-6th.

The star-studded Men’s Indian Railways side featuring Pawan Sehrawat, Ravinder Pahal, Vikash Kandola and Dharmaraj Cheralathan among others will look to defend their title but are bound to face stern competition from 30 other teams vying for this coveted crown.

Including the men’s and women’s draw, the five-day competition will feature a total of 126 matches. 31 teams will compete in the men’s draw whereas the women’s draw will see 30 teams battle it out for the title.

The 31 teams in the men’s draw are split into eight pools (A-H), with pool A featuring three teams and the remaining seven holding four each. The pools are as follows:

The men’s pool stage at the 67th Senior National Kabaddi Championship.

Likewise, in the women’s draw, the 30 teams competing for the title are split into eight pools, with Pool A and B consisting of three and the remaining pools (C-H) holding four teams each. Here’s how the teams are split:

The women’s pool stage at the 67th Senior National Kabaddi Championship.

With the exception of the three teams in Pool A of the men’s draw and Pool A B of the women’s draw, all other teams will compete in three matches during the Pool stage of the competition, which will commence on March 2nd and conclude on March 4th

Post that, the top two teams from each Pool will qualify for the knockouts of the 67th Senior National Kabaddi Championship, starting with the round-of-16, followed by the quarter-finals. Both these rounds will be held on March 5th. The final day of the competition – March 6th - will feature the men’s and women’s semi-finals and final, following which two teams will be crowned winners of this prestigious tournament.

For the 67th Senior National Kabaddi Championship fixtures, schedule, results and to follow the matchcentre live for all the 126 matches, click here