After a somewhat difficult start for the raiders in the opening weeks of vivo Pro Kabaddi Season 7, they were well and truly in their elements by end of the campaign. Records tumbled and new stars were born as vivo Pro Kabaddi’s best attacking talent looked to make their mark. Here, we look at the five best raiders from Season 7.

1. Pawan Kumar Sehrawat

Pawan Sehrawat scored the most raid points in Season 7.

‘Hi-Flyer’ Pawan Sehrawat was simply in unstoppable form on most nights and broke the record for most raid points by a player (39) in a single match when playing Haryana Steelers. He finished the season as the top raid point scorer (346) and became just the second player in vivo Pro Kabaddi history to cross the 300-raid points barrier in a campaign. Sehrawat’s consistency shone through more than anything else and the fact that he is second in the leaderboard for Super Raids (12) and Super 10s (18) is a testament to that. 

2. Pardeep Narwal

Pardeep Narwal became the first player to multiple 300-raid point seasons.

‘Record-Breaker’ Pardeep Narwal lived up to his billing even though his team failed to make it to the playoffs. Pardeep didn’t just become the first player to reach, 900, 1000 and 1100 raid points this year, he also became the first individual to cross 50 Super Raids in league history. The ‘Record-Breaker’ finished the campaign with 15 Super Raids and 15 Super 10s, while also pulling off a Super Tackle in a game that saw him notch up a career-high 36 points.

3. Naveen Kumar

Naveen Kumar emerged as the league MVP of Season 7.

Playing just his second vivo Pro Kabaddi season, Naveen Kumar once again emerged as Dabang Delhi K.C.’s leading raid point scorer and, this time, captured the Most Valuable Player (MVP) award as well. Breaking the record for the most consecutive Super 10s as well as the record for the most Super 10s in a season ever (22), Naveen became the youngest raider to cross the 300-raid point mark in a single season. He also took Dabang Delhi K.C. to the final where he was the highest scorer of the match with 18 raid points.

4. Siddharth Desai

‘Baahubali’ Siddharth Desai was Telugu Titans’ leading raider in Season 7.

After a slow start to life with Telugu Titans, ‘Baahubali’ Siddharth Desai rediscovered his mojo and settled in to register seven Super Raids and 10 Super 10s by the end of the league phase. He ended the season as the team’s leading raid point scorer (217) with his best performance of the campaign coming in naveen kTelugu Titans’ narrow loss to Bengaluru Bulls. Desai scored 23 points in that game, but it wasn’t enough to secure a win for his side. 

5. Maninder Singh

Bengal Warriors’ skipper Maninder Singh led the team from the front.

In his first season as skipper of Bengal Warriors, Maninder Singh took the team to the playoffs before being sidelined due to an injury. However, his 205 raid points in the league stage were more than enough to propel the team into second position in the standings and ensure a place in the Semi-final. Maninder’s average of 10.25 raid points per game in this season was the best of his career and his 10 Super 10s from 20 matches were also the most he scored in a single season. Maninder also scored a career-high 19 raid points in a single match in Season 7.